Beewriter

By Beewriter

Secret Breaker

Helen Dennis came to talk to the children at school today. Helen has just had her third book in the Secret Breakers series published. Staff and children found her such an enthusiastic and interesting speaker. She was inspired by the manuscript discovered by Wilfred Voynich in Mondragone Castle, Italy, in 1912. The Voynich manuscript, or MS 408 as it is also known, is housed at Yale University and for the past century it has baffled code breakers.

Helen told the children about Bletchley Park and then gave them some codes to break. It was a great morning and I got some fab photos for the website. Helen signed my book and inspired me to finish my own book, although I think I was similarly inspired by Tony Robinson and Henry Winkler! I need to stop prevaricating and get down to some serious writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.