No one is looking at this

By Limey

Breakfast with MAGAs & the NRA

I booked this lovely Victorian B&B in Milwaukee as it looked nice online. I didn't know until the following morning that the owners were full-on MAGA. 

Like, FOX news, religious banners, they-actually-stormed-the-Capitol MAGA. hashtag Trump2024. 

When I went down for breakfast, I joined the owners and their friend David. Turns out, David was a former president of the National Rifle Association! (...and former bigwig at similar bodies).  I had to google him when I went back to my room, and my mind was BLOWN.  On the one hand, fascinating to hear a ton of high-end political gossip, but it doesn't stop them from being right-wing extremists. 

Considering I was in their house, figured it was best to keep to myself until it was time to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.