November surprise

After having had no luck growing borage for about 20 years in this garden I have finally succeeded!!!  It was sown in the spring and only now has reached the heady height of 6 inches.. and looks ready for a Pimms.. however... it is November and it is really nearly time for some hot wine instead!!  Perhaps I should pick the flowers and freeze them in an ice cube for Christmas Gins.. maybe that would be fun.  
A quiet day.. no alarm clock today.. bliss! Not sure quite what I have achieved but it has been warm inside and sunny out.  
I managed to book a flu jab this morning for this evening so that is done with no ill effects yet. We also had our new renting neighbour in for a drink this evening..she is really lovely and I am enjoying having her living there.  She stayed quite late so a quick microwave meal from Cook (sweet potato Katsu curry) which was easy and delicious too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.