B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Oh Christmas Tree

It wasn’t our intention to buy a tree today. BJ and I set out to drop off his deer at the butchers, and along the way I merely mentioned “we should see if there are tree sales today”. He proceeds to tell me about the Oakland Lions Club tree sale and how every year he supports them by buying the company tree there. Great! We drop the deer off, grab breakfast and return to Oakland to find the lot is open and trees for sale.

This tree literally picked me. The worker was taking trees off the pile and setting them along the supports. This tree fell from the pile and rolled to my feet. I look up at Bj and he knows exactly what I’m about to say. “That’s my tree”. The worker laughs and says “do you want me to unwrap it so you can be sure?” BJ answered for me “that thing could be hideous and she’d still want that tree!” He wasn’t wrong! Never the less, they cut the netting and reveal the most perfect tree on the lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.