Slog

Set off north first thing, and after a bit of a hassle getting fuel and coffee the journey was straightforward and fairly quick. I listened to the next book group book as I drove…The book of form and emptiness, and am really enjoying it (apart from the parts about the mother’s hoarding which reminded me too much of the work of the last couple of days!). Only hold up was a short delay in roadworks by the Angel of the North so I took the advantage of the stop to grab a blip!
Dropped the dining table and chairs at A&N’s and collected Paisley and all her stuff, then drove home and got a parking space. A was already back from her training day and we unloaded the car. She’s been eating and snacking the whole day so didn’t want supper so I went ahead and made something for myself then we settled down for the evening. She spent the whole time doing some coding exercise for the course assessment she’s doing. She was deeply engrossed in it for hours and although she tried to explain it I hadn’t a clue really what she was talking about! She does seem to love learning new stuff so it’s good to see her enjoying this despite all the rest she has on her plate at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.