Sunrise

We had an early morning flight out of Portland this morning. We left home with a dense fog, but after going through the tunnel, we were greeted with a clear sky. 

I seldom see the sunrise so it was a treat to see it out the airplane window. 

We had a busy Thanksgiving Day yesterday and ended up with about 20 friends and family; some ate elsewhere and came for the fellowship. However, I think everyone had peanut butter or pumpkin pie; both were yummy. We sent a lot of turkey home so everyone could have turkey sandwiches! 

I never got around to taking a photo yesterday. Opps, I totally forgot to get my camera out. I had lots of Ellie photos after we arrived in Hawaii, but the sunrise won out since I have posted so many Ellie photos lately.  :-))  I did add an extra photo of Ellie posing by some flowers in honor of Flower Friday, 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.