Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Crow

Having decided to be exceptionally lazy due to an, almost certainly life threatening, toe injury and lack of sleep (see yesterday) here’s a shot of a crow taken through the double glazed door of my “Juliette Balcony” (how anyone can call that a balcony, I have no idea, especially as I’m on the ground floor anyway!). It’s a big crop with tricky lighting and doesn’t bear to much inspection but I enjoyed trying to sort out the quality issues caused by the glass.

Having got bored senseless with England passing the ball amongst defenders for 45 minutes in the footy last night (I post my Blips the day after) I decided to go to bed at half time and read. Long story short… after 11 hours sleep I feel great, can put a shoe on my foot without too much discomfort and am sure my back will appreciate the lack of extra stress limping caused. I do have one complaint though (I wouldn’t be me without one).. I’ve slept for so long I’m all behind!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.