No Charge

First gig for about six weeks tonight and I thought I’d better charge up the various bits that take the signal from my bass to the amp and the output from the mixer to my in-ear monitors. Though, in a “belt and braces” sort of way, I do still have physical leads and a wedge monitor, so should be able to make a noise whatever happens.
It’s going to be a strange gig. It’s one we’ve done for the past few years - The Piel Castle during Ulverston’s Dickensian Festival weekend - but we’re without one of our guitarists and we have a stand-in drummer. It’s also the first outing for our new mixer, so there are quite a few things that could potentially go wrong.
On the plus side, we will have a sound engineer with us tonight, who can tweak the settings as we’re playing, and the audience are not the sort of people who are going to worry if we fluff the odd note as long as we’re playing loud and long!
Should be a good night, but I’m not expecting to be back home until the early hours of Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.