A day of memories.

Met up with Dave 'Shippers' Shipman at the NEC Birmingham for 'Motorcycle Live 2022' this morning.
I went because I knew Dan and April Johnson were going to be there, our Route 66 guides. April did the driving of the support vehicle, with our baggage, water, cans of drink and spare bike on a trailer, while Dan did the actual guiding up front on a bike. They are both incredibly knowledgeable about the tours though, and they do them all over the U.S.A.
The top picture, with April in the middle, is heavily edited. The old chap that used my camera to take the photo must have touched an effect of some sort. It was very 'sepia' and grainy. I did the best I could to make it look better.
It's a shame they are separate photos. When we, Dave and Dave, arrived at the Eagle Rider stand it was devoid of people except for Dan and April. We should have done the photograph there and then, we couldn't catch them together when it got busy.
I've added an extra of me sitting on a Softail Heritage Classic, which is the same model that I did the Route 66 trip on  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.