Homeward route

We walked down into town for our usual Saturday breakfast in Tabou - nice.

When we came out the rain had cleared and it was quite mild.  Picked up some shopping for mum and then walked over to her place, tidied up and made her lunch.  We were discussing my brother who is in real pain with his knee.  He can’t put weight on it.  He went to the physio yesterday who sent him to the hospital for an x Ray.  He is on very strong painkillers . 
 Such a shame as he is self employed and can’t work I hope he has the insurance.  I’ve sent him a text and he had a better sleep last night with the strong painkillers.

Walking home the sky was strange dark in bits and then sun shining too.  

I got an e Mail that my Covid vaccine appointment was cancelled for Wednesday and to re arrange.  Wednesday is such a busy day both mum and I are getting our Christmas hair cut and I’m getting a colour too as the the last time was beginning of September!

I got a surprise text from G this evening.  I replied saying we should have some chat and then possibly meet up at some point, she replied on the Sunday and then I responded back.  A week later and no other response.  I feel like I have been ghosted.  Not very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.