Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise at the Fishley Rover Bridge

It looked hopeful for a good sunrise this morning, something I haven't been getting out for anywhere near as much as in the past.  While standing there waiting for the sun to rise I made the decision to set the camera off to capture a series of images for combining into a time-lapse when I got home. Thankfully the camera has an internal function to capture images so I set it off at a 2 second interval capturing about 750 images.

On getting home there were other chores to be done first, including collecting leaves that had littered the garden.  Frustratingly, though one of our trees still has a full canopy of leaves still to fall, the Council's garden waste collection service has finished for the year and won't restart until the spring.

I use a program called LRTimelapse to process and render these videos, which I've used for many years.  It really does a great job, even sorting out some of the mistakes I make from time to time.  If you want to have a look at the resulting timelapse I've put it on one of my other social media channels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.