Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

St Stephen's Church, Copley

SATURDAY

I haven't managed a run for several days, so today I headed out on a 8 km run along the Black Brook, over the old railway viaduct, pat Clay House and on to Salterhebble Basin and then back home along the canal towpath to Copley village and up the steep climb through North Dean Woods.

St Stephen's Church is a neo-Gothic church at the bottom of the wooded hillside and at the side of the River Calder. It was built in 1861-65 by Col. Edward Ackroyd for his woollen mill workers in the model village of Copley. 

The church is no longer open for services, but I noticed when I was passing that the door was open and there was a sign saying "Historic Church Open".

I chalked up a dreadfully slow time on the run. 8.17 km in 58:00.

Previous Blip of the church exterior

13,500 steps today, 
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.