A Beautiful Sunny Afternoon

It's been quite a busy day for me, starting with a stroll before breakfast.  I then went to church, to find it is the first Sunday in Advent.  We lit the candle of HOPE.  (First extra).  The second extra is a photo of the flowers, which are Peonies.  The hymn for today is a Christmas Carol - O Little Town of Bethlehem.

After lunch I went to the end of year dance concert put on by all the local dancers.  Teen 'h' appeared in five of them.  We weren't allowed to take photos, so I'll put one up when we get them. 

I had a nice stroll home from town, which is where I got this photo.  It is a beautiful, peaceful sunny afternoon.

Tomorrow I will be going to a memorial service for a gentleman who used to come out with the walking group.  He passed away a couple of months ago.  The walkers will be doing a local walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.