Perfectly matched

It was not my best idea to ask for a picture against the window backdrop but the virus inspired panels were amazing and I wanted them and their very talented creator.

C knows how to get my attention and it didn't take me long to figure out that the open studio was not much of a diversion on route from my parkrun destination of choice this weekend.  

I had window envy whilst looking around. The event was in a beautiful home and had amazing arched windows looking out into the garden.  I was tempted to buy a couple of things but having told myself that I wouldn't buy anything else until I've tackled the hoarding problem I've created for myself, I was pleased that I didn't.

My parkrun was, once again, a parkwalk. I do wonder if I shall ever run again as my arthritis and plantar fasciitus show no signs of easing at the moment.  Extra pounds ate not helping either.  Walked with a man who was doing his seventh parkrun and had an enjoyable chat. I also nabbed a 'J' for my parkrun alphabet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.