a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Stoned again

It's the first Sunday of Advent again, so I guess that we are now officially in the pre-Christmas warm up period.  Bath's Christmas Market started last Thursday - I shall be staying away.  I like Christmas as a time of year, but I've never understood the attraction of Christmas markets.  I am, however, meeting some ex-work related friends for a pre-Christmas lunch tomorrow, which I am looking forward to immensely. 

Back to the male Stonechat which is the subject of today's blip.  I reckon that ISO12800 in these sort of light conditions is right at edge of what my camera and lens can do and still give a "useable" image.  I was hand holding, but might still have tried a slower shutter speed than this had the bird stayed still. Its not a great shot, but I haven't taken a better one today ...  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.