My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Moyesyless

I know that it was fairly inevitable and that the papers have been reporting it since about 5 seconds after Sir Alex announced his retirement yesterday but they finally confirmed it today.

David Moyes is the next manager of Manchester United from July 1st

It's felt a strange couple of days but frustrating the way it's been portrayed as though Everton were just a practice club before he got a real job. I've also found it -understandably- strange that the whole focus has been on United with no consideration of Everton Football Club in all of this. Where are the Sky cameras at Goodison?
I know the reasons he's leaving.
Don't understand it myself but then I'm biased.

Good luck Davie, and thanks.
See you on Sunday for your last home game at Goodison.


Incidentally, this is actually the shirt we came closest to winning a major trophy in, losing the FA Cup final in 2009.
And to all the lazy journalists, Moyes did win a trophy as Everton manager -The Brotherhood Cup in 2010...yes it counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.