High Tide

As I woke up early I though there was no point wasting the day, so showered dressed mug of coffee, grabbed the camera kit (should have changed lens for WA) and headed out to Instow at 07.30am 

I just missed the high tide but the evidence was there on the beach. Plenty of logs and branches. I did wonder about this yacht. I have never seen one this high up on the beach. There were one or two dog walkers about, but parking was easy along the front, you could pick your spot.

Back home for breakfast, and tidying up the kitchen. A quick message chat with Sue, confirming the coach arrival time for her as I am picking her up from the bus station, and running her home. We are all organised here, as another friend phoned me to double check, and she will drop essentials shopping milk etc in the morning at Sue's house.

As it had stopped raining and was fairly dry outside I armed myself with green recycle bin and garden tools, and spent an hour and half outside and almost filled the bin with prunnings and some weeds. So a good start. And now I have posted and and up to date at the moment, time to continue with the Christmas card writing. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.