Drain

After a slightly bigger than planned night last night, nothing to do with England's appalling efforts in the Autumn Internationals, I was quite glad I'd opted not to ride this morning. Instead Himself and I were intending to go out for brunch, something we very (very) rarely do as we're seldom in the same place at the same time on a weekend morning. He also needed to pick a book up which wasn't in stock locally.

Annoyingly there were no trains!  Admittedly a schoolgirl error not to check in this day and age (trains at a weekend being almost as rare as trains running to time in the week)  but very frustrating. 

Instead I dodged the showers to rake the leaves up on the lawn and cleared out the drain from the garage. At the same time I ended up digging out a dead shrub and cleared a space for a nice little water feature I have planned for the summer.

I'm not sure what this is this should be flowering right now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.