Jet

We had a great day out at Bempton RSPB and Flamborough Head. While there wasn’t a huge amount of bird activity we still saw fulmar, guillemots and gannets amongst others. We also watched the seals at Flamborough Head

I took a lot of photos, which I will go through when I get home, and there are probably some good seal ones. However, I really like this one which I took with my phone on the way back to Scarborough. The petrol station was on a slight hill and as we drove up the sunset was a lot more intense than this. By the time I had filled up it had lost some colour but I had the advantage of the people getting in the car. Swings and roundabouts.

I’ve put in a couple of extras of birds I have not blipped this year. It made a change to see a feral pigeon (bird 113) in a decent location and I was very pleased to spot and identify the purple sandpiper (bird 114) although it was fairly distant in the gloom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.