Happy Birthday!!

to my niece!!! 15 today  and not 1 like the cake says haha!  They'd misplaced the old birthday candles and could only find the 1 so she was happy with that!! And the cake was very lovely!
So we've been over in Surrey today for a day celebrating her birthday and it was a blooming miserable day weather wise - very wet and persistant rain all day on the M25 and in Surrey and Kent.  Please no more rain!

Lots of laughs with family, watched more of the World Cup and Chloe had great fun showing me yet more new additions to her 'library'! A girl after my own heart!!

And as we arrived home in Essex, I found a neighbour on the doorstep with a lovely bunch of flowers for me as a thank you for 'garden sitting' for them for the past 2 weeks while they've been in Cuba! I had very little to do thanks to our rainy weather, except have a battle with a squirrel most days who decided to dig up some of their pansies no matter how many times I replanted them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.