Slowly, but surely

... birds are beginning to notice our feeding stations. One is proving more popular than the other, and attracts blue tits, great tits and house sparrows. (Far fewer varieties than at our old house in Devon, but at least they're becoming regular visitors.)

Couldn't resist this little blue tit. It kept reappearing (or its twin did?) and I kept clicking. I give you a collage.

Day panned out differently from what I expected after a phone call, asking if Granny fancied coming over to bake cakes with LMB. Of course, I said, Yes! 

When I arrived half an hour later, the little girl had got out all the correct ingredients, remembering from last time. And I brought home two iced cakes, one for me and one for Gramps.

Me: What do you think Gramps will say when he eats his cake?
LMB: Nom, nom, nom, nom, nom.

She wasn't wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.