What's the point.......

This is Lowestoft. To the left is England and to the right is the North Sea. I'm no longer a 10st weakling but the wind here was knocking me off my feet - I hung in there though because denizens of the bliposphere deserve a naff photo of the sea from time to time and I'm proud to be the main provider of naff images. Somewhere round here is the easternmost point in England but I've no idea where.

Keen eyed readers will note that I was in Peterborough last night and that's where I was working today. Obviously it's only a short hop from there to the coast though it would have taken much less than the three hours it actually took if the good folk of Anglia clubbed together and built a motorway or two, or even a wee bit more dual-carriageway might trim a bit off the travel time.

Now for food! And what's the point of windmills if we don't tilt at them from time to time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.