Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Fun on the Barn Balcony

Fun on the Barn Balcony

Here we are at ‘Nelson’s Barn, Burnham Thorpe. This morning we went for a shorter than yesterday around the lake at Holkham Hall. I say shorter, yesterday I did 12,722 steps and today it was only 8449. Quite a lot for me on both days.

When we returned I decided to pose the family around the Barn Balcony for a holiday photo. 

When I was a Group Scout Leader on Scout camp we always had a photo at the end of the event to record the occasion for prosperity. 

Most of the Scouts, like my own children, think its great to mess around and put your tongue out. My way around the problem was a well know method in Scouts and I guess elsewhere. Ask the group to pose nicely on the understanding that they could mess about on another shot.

Interestingly looking back on those photos now it is the photos with the Scouts messing about that are the memorable ones. 

As you can see from the lower photo we are certainly having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.