My Happy Place

You knew I would be snorkeling if you have followed me for a while!!! The Blip photo is a Porcupinefish. The extra photos are of a Moray Eel and a Moorish Idol Fish. I haven't seen this eel before; in fact, I haven't seen eels here before so I was very excited to see him. I just caught the photo of him disappearing into a hole. I waited for him to exit but I finally gave up and swam on to see two small octopuses and lots more fish.  I was so happy to back out snorkeling; I was afraid I wouldn't be able to snorkel because I had a bad cough at home before we flew here.

I am not sure of the ID on the Eel, but because of the coloring and pattern, I wonder if it was a Dragon Moray Eel. It is cool if that is what it was!

Ellie and her grandpa are having fun in their pool and hot tub. I am so happy they are doing their own thing today so I could snorkel. 

I know others are suffering while I enjoy the beauty of this place; I could feel guilty or find joy. Guilty does no good, so I am simply feeling so blessed to have this opportunity for joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.