Flying-leap

By flying

Maple leaves....

....swaying in the wind, vibrant spring green as summer creeps in.

The garden is looking refreshed after yesterday's rain, happy to see bumble bees and honey bees collecting nectar in the bee and butterfly garden, a little early for butterflies yet but I did watch a little yellow admiral flutter around, hoping there'll be more during long dry days of summer, be lovely if they stopped for a while.

My plants have all survived the drop in temperature and rain, that's a relief! I still have a few more to plant out and there's still plenty of weeding to be done. I remember mpp26 telling me, do half an hour weeding each day and you'll be onto it in no time, such wise words :)

I listened to a rattled male blackbird fending off intruders as the female fed a fledgling, every meal time throughout the day the same noise mingling with eager persistent chirps from the young one and gentle encouraging chirps from mum, nature at its best.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.