RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Training Night

Training night at the Unidad de Deportivo and not just for the boxers shown here. I think I would actually need a panoramic photo to capture the nightly activity at the Unidad. Not only do the boxers train five nights a week in their outdoor gym, but there is also soccer (futbol), swimming (in our Olympic sized pool), baseball, basketball, and, of course, volleyball (the reason we are there at least three times a week). We often go to watch various games and I actually play once a week on a six man team, but we are there every Wednesday to train any and all who show up. Sometimes I have three, sometimes I have half a dozen or more (like tonight). We run some basic drills (me pantomiming what to do and where to do it with my wife filling in the blanks with her best Spanish) for about 40 minutes and then play a game or two. Even though the women who show up play six a side on the hard court, we train on the sand with however many are there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.