Blossom in Bradford

This morning colour was about the only we got today!

I haven't taken a photo of the Cathedral for awhile and never from this angle, and with the blossom and the promise of spectacular greyness ahead for the day, it was an opportunity not to be missed!

Tomorrow I have a short working day before we head off to Sheffield to see the Mighty Eddie Izzard. My journal is named Covered in Bees after one of my favourite Izzard clips. Can't wait :o)

We're staying over and I'm not taking my laptop so no blippage from me tomorrow but I'll backblip. I don't think I'll be able to get away with taking the DSLR into the arena but I can take the compact - we're in the 4th row so hopefully I'll be able to get a decent shot of the Mighty Eddie.

I've seen him a couple of times before, once from row 40 where he was the size of a lego man in the distance - might as well have been watching TV... and a better seat on his last tour which was hilarious.

Thanks for the love for the bench yesterday - I'm not sure what the roses signify in the foreground (they're a bit overshadowed by the sky so easily missed).

I won't get the chance tomorrow, so I'll wish you all a great weekend early on. Hope it's the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.