Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treat

Another great productive day with things scratched off Monday's list! Woo hoo! Had a little out in the morning to drop off a phone someone left behind at home! That was GOOD as I love driving my car, listening to my most favourite songs EVER - LOUD!

The weekend has begun. Went out to have one of our favourite meals tonight. This is it... and this is our order. It's always the same! If we ever left Dubai, this is one of the things we would really miss. The restaurant is one that's been in business in Dubai since the 1970s, and even growing up, it was a treat when we went out to eat at it. Think we might have done it once a year then!

I must pass on some updates - sorry for the delay:
- Gs PET scan came back clear as expected.
- I am definitely on for photo project with my previous employer and very thrilled about it.
- Now days away from having a Residence visa in my passport, and Resident ID card - so I will be back to normal here! (Which only leaves getting a job as the biggest thing on my list.)

Things done on the home front too - I have hooked up a boom box just outside my bathroom, so can now have music to shower to!! This is BIG for me! In my old flat, I had a speaker in the bathroom hooked up to the main stereo so had great sound. It was ACE! So, with all that has happened this week - a fantastic one I have to say - I shall set an alarm for tomorrow as I don't want to miss church again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.