Here we go again!

By MI

Christmas windows - Joyeuses fêtes

Walking back from picking up my new glasses, not only could I see *way* better, I also noticed that a lot of Christmas decorations seem to have gone up on the shops in the past couple of days. Our bakery hired someone to paint their windows and he was hard at work when I stopped in to get our baguette. His supplies are all here in his car and he was consulting designs he had on his phone as he worked. (Back in 2011 I also photographed the Christmas windows of this bakery. We are very attached to Maison Gantier, to the point of feeling a little forlorn when it is closed on Wednesdays.) 

Quiet day... I went for a run this morning and have been working at home. J has too. We heard good news from Th of a very nice co-op job offer! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.