HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Caffeine Fix

Here is Louise, looking pensively out of the window. I promise we did get some actual work done today too. By around 3pm, coffee was needed. You know you've got Psychology on the brain when you mean to say the word "house mate" but it comes out as "participant". Oh god. Should I admit that it actually took me five hours to finish this iced latte?! (it wasn't so iced by the end)... my body is weird, and the caffeine buzz I get from coffee is crazy, especially if I'm trying to drink it on an empty stomach.

Went for dinner at Varsity with Photosoc this evening. It was really nice to catch up with people, and engage in actual conversation (which didn't centre around anything-and-everything Psychology). It made me realise how much I'm looking forward to reading books again, for fun! First up on the list for summer reading? Game of Thrones.

Also- Photosoc summer tour is to Barcelona! Yay! Hopefully will be getting my ticket later on tonight/tomorrow eeeeeeeeeee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.