Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Me Again

We were getting ready to go for our morning walk today when my spotter (The Husband) said "there's a deer about to come in the front door." And there she was, munching away on acorns. This shot happened because The Husband went out the back door to go to his workshop for a moment (and try not to disturb the deer), and she looked up at him as he walked out there (then went back to eating). But the party was over when Bugsy got wind of things and shot out the pet door.

Earlier I was thinking that one of the sunrise shots I took with my phone was going to be my Blip for today. Or maybe, as it turned out, a shot of the wonderful clouds this morning. See extras. But the deer ended up being the obvious (to me) choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.