Americana

I was invited to a reception at the US Consulate this evening, hosted by the US Consul General to Edinburgh.  I've been once before, shortly before COVID in Feb 2020, but it's a nice place to get invited back to.

Afterwards I was invited to dinner by the UK Consul General to New York, who is also His Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for North America.

So I've been out pretending to be fancy.

Tomorrow I have to "sing for my supper" retrospectively by speaking on a panel at a the "6th United Kingdom – United States Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SME) Dialogue"

Which based on the people I met this evening should be a pretty interesting conversation!


Oh, and the UK government announced the appointment of thirteen people as Scotland's first group of Export Champions today - with me among them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.