Decs in The Rushes

The roof men did not arrive. Someone, allegedly, reported in sick. Mel and Sarah came as promised, to assess my walking and find out how I was getting on. I took their advice and reported my fall just over a week ago to the GP surgery, so it should be on record. It could take some time to get over the back pain. Still on paracetamol.

I'd run out of M&S gluten free ginger snaps so did not demur when Len suggested driving into Loughborough to buy some more. We had latte and muffin outside Muffin Break. Outside because Basils aren't allowed inside. As Len remarked, the coffee is MUCH better at Caffè Nero.

Workmen were putting up Christmas decorations on the lamp posts at The Rushes so that's the view for today over lain with a texture from a Muffin Break table.

Today was notable for being the last on which I had to inject myself with Heparin. Alleluia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.