Speeding up

A set off to a research network day in Glasgow early having finally submitted her assignment at 3am this morning (the same one that was ‘basically finished’ when she went to bed on Saturday night)!
I pootled around a bit then went down into town for a Board meeting. Raised a couple of tricky questions which split the room a bit but worth talking about I thought. Good catch up although briefly with CL afterwards then I walked home via John Lewis to pick up the plate I’d ordered and took Paisley out before having to turn round and get over to Glasgow myself. Had a chat with PR about a tricky issue that left me with a long to do list then sorted out the laptop. Walked over to meet RR for a drink….the lights were all looking very festive on the way down Buchanan St and the town was very busy with shoppers.
The one drink turned into a whole evening with tapas, and incredibly wide ranging conversation about everything from West Wing psychology to social care costs to German history to research strategy to Putin’s current options…..home, whacked out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.