Santa's Grotto ? !!

Well no !! . I went to Bassingham village today to check out the venue for our choir gig on Thursday. Checked the cheapest route on Google maps but took a wrong turning and ended up in Harmston !! So back tracked and eventually found the venue :-) but used more fuel than expected, no problem as I had put fuel in before departing on this adventure.
Well Santa's Grotto is "The Bell at Bassingham" pub  So went in to have a coffee. , Wow!! the inside was a winter wonderland of Christmas decorations Ended up having 2 coffees and a huge plate of chips :-) 
I managed to get even more lost on the way back and nearly ended up in Carlton  after negotiating some very pot holed roads !! Also discovered that Aubourn village next to Bassingham had it's own one way system !! so went around the village to get back on the better road !! I came back through South an North Hykeham and back into town :-) That is now the route I will take on Thursday , but will give myself plenty of time , just in case !! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.