Bampton Town (Corn) Mill
Found this little gem up by the Quarryman's rest off Briton St. Also known as the Manor Mill - first recorded in the Domesday Book. In 1694 there were 3 Mills on the same site - probably running off the same wheel.
The mill wheel shown has done well - "A completely new wheel, thirteen feet in diameter by four feet six inches wide, was made and fitted by C. Davey & Sons of Bampton in June 1910 for £39.8.0., reduced by £1.18.0. for the value of the scrap metal removed from the old one."