There’s always a catch . . .

I haven’t done a proper macro for some time, but what to take?  It’s freefall with TinyTuesday, so no help there.  I was looking for something very small, then thought about the catch on Mrs W’s anniversary pressy.  My intention was to get right in and just photograph the catch, but in setting up I got this shot (and a few like it – don’t ask . . . ) and decided I liked it.  Apart from that it saved me the effort of lowering the tripod which was favourable to lifting the brooch  and going trough the pain of arranging it again – it just didn’t want to sit where I wanted it.
 
There is a catch with the catch – with her RA Mrs W finds it VERY difficult to do up, and nearly as bad taking it off, but with the aid of an elastic band and some helpful hints from the web she does manage.  I’m always about so I can help, but I have trouble enough myself.
 
Talking of Mr W’s RA it was a Newark run today.  45 min each way and I’m pooped.

 
 
Many thanks to DavidC for hosting TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.