Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

Fog

What a coincidence. What i thought to be fog (yesterday) was todays real fog.From morning till evening lots of fog. It was my day off so i took a walk around Bruges in the afternoon.
In the beginning of my walk i met this person, in the extra, who asked me if he could take a photograph of me. I said of course. He was a bit strugling how he should do it. I said take your time. So we started talking about photography. He had doen a course in the past and has his paper. Now he takes it up again. After a while he told me that he is strugling with young dementia in its initial stage. So i spoke a lot about the meaning of dementia as i am working with this group of elderly.He was verry happy he could talk about photography. He said when you go to a pub everybody talks about football and that s it. So i think we might catch up in future for other meetings. He s living in my neighbourhood  Well the theme fog can be applied to how people with dementia experience day to day life, like fog in their head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.