Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wintry skies!

Today I had an empty diary!
I went out to Dobbies at Broxburn in the afternoon to look for a couple of things during their "20 % off everything for members" event and topped up on birdfood. It being the end of the month I thought I'd also use one of my free cups of coffee for November. I never remember to use them, so I'm glad I did this time.
My blip is of the sky line looking slightly north east, it definitely looks like a winter sky
Back home I made up another batch of Ricciarelli. I'm working on getting them right
I've made a couple of batches now, and they'd both been delicious but different. This time I've added extra Icing sugar to try to dry out the paste a little before it is made into biscuits in the hope they'll keep their shape better. The mixture needs to be chilled so I won't get my answer for a while though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.