Jewels

Had a fantastic sleep after yesterday's shenanigans - over 8 and half hours!  Today has been a lazy one - getting 'stuff' sorted after my three weeks away. A lot of paperwork to be dealt with including emails/complaints to both BA and the SA  car hire company.
Popped into the garden and found these little Astrantia flowers still blooming - I mean end of November and new blooms?  The cosmos flowers however, have all been blown away by the wind - the stems remain and will need cutting down over the next few days. I have no doubt there will be seeds all over the gravel already! 
I would like to thank you all for sticking with me over the past few weeks, gifting hearts and stars on my SA pictures when I wasn't a good blip friend at all. 
I will endeavour to be better now I am home!
Just heard big sis is back in hospital - bloods very low again - so she is waiting to receive a couple of pints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.