excerpts from a life

By berfin

love and change

18 days after I move in, I'm starting to change. 

I'm starting to accept that I'm now safe. I'm safe, safe, safe. I'm not treading on the knife-edge, I'm not walking on eggshells, I'm not in a minefield anymore. Nobody wakes me up by yelling anymore. I now understand what my therapist meant... I might not be far from who I used to be. 

Today was a hypersomnia day. I did not take any pictures and it was 8.30 PM when I noticed that I needed to Blip a photo. So I whipped my camera out, ordered my roommate and her girlfriend around, and took so many beautiful photos! 

I picked this one though, instead of any of their individual selfies, because the love they have when they look at each other touched my very core. I mainly observed how they looked at each other when the other was talking, laughing, or explaining something. This one, though, felt so warm... so loving. The black and white felt perfect for its vibrating energy.

Here's to love and change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.