Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Oxford Street

I met a friend in town today and it was nice to catch up. We went to a haberdashery shop in Poland Street as she wanted some wool and knitting needles. I was happy to go and look. The price of the stuff was exorbitant for one ball of wool. I worked out that it would cost about £200 for a jumper. How mad is that it can’t be right.
The picture is the Christmas lights. They are so boring they should donate the money to ukraine or help for those who have nothing. We have given them the money by purchasing their goods so we are paying for them.
After shopping we went for a coffee and almond croissant yum yum.
Much colder today.

I forgot it’s my blip anniversary of 11 years. Thank you all for your comments stars and hearts over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.