Late Afternoon

The landscaper comes every two weeks, which is the signal for me to get out there and do some serious weeding. I feel like I have to work because he's working, whether or not that makes any sense. I didn't finish the area I started, but  we filled the Green Can and then some, so it was prudent to stop. I was also too tired to do any more. Then Mr S and I did a string of errands. Drinking a nice thick hot chocolate in the afternoon did a lot toward restoring my energy. 
It sounds like we're due for a very big rainstorm in the next couple days but I'm hoping to do some more yard work tomorrow before it starts. And then I think there'll be a few days of knitting and reading by the fire while the storm does its thing. I read that there may be 100 inches of new snow near Mt Lassen--that's eight feet of snow all at once. We're all hoping the drought is finally over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.