Helwild

By Helwild

Ripples

I thought I was going to end up with an emergency blip.

I'd planned to go for a wander after work but had forgotten my camera, although I'd packed it ready last night. And the weather was just pants! Raining, cold and blustery.

By about 6pm it had stopped raining and the sun was out, so I abandoned my other half to a ready meal and was motoring down to Trentham!

I had a wonderful couple of hours strolling around and taking photographs. I almost had the place to myself. I love getting absorbed like this.

At one point I stood beside the lake and just let the swallows fly around me - just brilliant. And I heard my first screechers this year - the swifts have arrived!

As the sun was setting through the clouds it provided some reflections on the lake. I took a few shots and didn't really think much about them until home and uploading them to the laptop.

A little crop later and here we are. This isn't a mono shot either. More detail if you look large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.