no surprises

Aziz drove Harry and me to the Ministry of Agriculture building this morning, with Beth as citizen translator, (required)  to try to get Harry's official animal passport. Good job I am accustomed to Turkish bureaucracy and didn't believe the stories that it takes about 20 minutes. Apparently, I'll hear in about a week that I can go back for part two of the process and maybe even get the passport.  No surprises there. Unfortunately, I'll be in England by then, so Harry won't be coming with me, but I already knew that when plans to get his passport fell through before. I can't allow myself to get stressed out about what I really cannot control, but hopefully, at least the application is now being processed and neighbour friends will be able to go and get the passport for me when it is ready and will look after him while I'm away. Again. 

On the way back we did a little grocery shopping and then later Aziz drove me to the pharmacist in Akbuk but the rest of the day was at home with cats and Netflix and more handicraft sewing - items to sell (hopefully!!) at the CoDA* Christmas fund raiser on Saturday. The photo taken at 17.50 as the sun lit the clouds with a beautiful palette. 

*CoDA: local animal charity that helps care for our street animals at the council shelter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.