Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Trinity College/Chapel

After breakfast in a Harry-Potter-esque dining room (little lamps all down the middle of huge long wooden tables, surrounded by wood panelling and stained glass, beneath a beautiful valuted ceiling while munching under the stern gaze of Henry VIIIth) I took a couple of quick photos. I was accosted across the courtyard by a porter who wanted to know whether I was a member of college (they have a strict policy about letting the public in as of course it is actually students homes during term time) but he was finew as soon as he knew I was a guest and had a set of keys.

I wandered around for a bit just absorbing the atmosphere then checked out and went to meet my friend C for a quick coffee before getting the train home. I got to know C last year when I went on a holiday to Israel. It was a bus tour and I went knowing no-one so ended up with a random hotel room-mate...who was C... who lives in Cambridge!

I'm going to be working p/t to begin with as I've got to have some time to sort the house out up here - hopefully someone will want to rent it for a year and C thinks she can help me out with a couple of midweek nights for the next 6 weeks. After that I need to be there f/t... lots to sort!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.