Miffy

By Miffy

Gift…

……………………from the Ocean

I found this cluster of an unknown ocean plant washed up on the beach at Himatangi.

It was made up of dainty chains anchored together.

There were many unusual discoveries on the beach this visit to Himatangi. No two visits are the same. The weather and tides play such an important role in shaping the beach and life along the long sandy beach.

Thank you for your visits, comments and stars for the blip I uploaded this morning (yes, I managed two blips today!)

Again, my apologies. I had intended catching up with comments and journals this evening, but my eyes are heavy and bed is calling after another active and busy day.
Tomorrow is another day and hopefully there will be some quiet time.
Only a few more days and we will be returning home so we are making the most of our time with family before we leave Wellington and the North Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.