Walking into town

I have blipped a screenshot of my smartphone activity tracker. I’m proper chuffed that I managed a third consecutive month of 100 miles.

Today I went into town for a haircut, and as a bus was n’t due for 5 minutes and it was too cold to hang around waiting I set off walking down Scott Hall Road. As I neared the 2nd bus stop the bus passed so I decided to walk all the way. Getting across Clay Pit Lane at Sheepscar Intersection was a bit of a puzzle on foot but once on the other side onto North street I was at The Leylands. I walked up to the Arena Quarter through Lovell Park to Supercuts in the Merrion Centre. My heart sank when I saw the shuttered shop front. Following my 2 mile walk in the cold I needed to refuel so I bought some naughty fast food. After I’d enjoyed that I walked back up to Supercuts which was now open, I presume she’d closed for lunch. I could see that the hairdresser was washing a customer’s hair. I estimated a wait of 30 mins so decided to head home. I walked down through Lovell Park onto North Street where a Chapel Allerton bus arrived as I reached the North bound bus stop. That was nice!

Bad- my hairs still looks a fright.

Good - but I did manage to reach my monthly mile count.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.