The Wake Up

One of the best rhyming couplets ever, is it not? The one by Leonard Cohen involving an unmade bed. The thoughts you wake up to.

After that, and a couple of visitors, I got down to the task in hand - updating my catalogue of CDs. Jeesus, it took all day. I've just over 500 of the fekkers and some have walked since I last did this. I suspect the son. But some cases are just inexplicably empty. Gone. Anyway, it made me happy. I'm on top of the important things in life, y'see.

And later out to a local blipmeet, which was very enjoyable, amazingly enough. No crashing bores! Of course, others may have a very different viewpoint. Haha. They had to listen to me. I could do a roll call, but I'm sure someone else will have done it. They have! And again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.