Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Hydrangea

Another grey day.  We had the visit to assess Mr T for the Gripable Clinical Trial.  He was ruled ineligible because he couldn't lift a block off a table and place it on a black shelf he couldn't see.  As well as the assessor confusing him by not keeping calm and explaining what he wanted Mr T to do.  I have to be honest I wasn't impressed with his approach.  It was the raise voice, truncate sentences and keep changing the request.  Is it any wonder he didn't "pass"?

Radio Bristol had called me and asked me to talk about our experience of dementia I'm 27 minutes in, and the researcher said she was fighting back tears.

Then cut floor planks for the landing and made lunch.

After that skirting off, new skirting on and LED lights, half hour project catch up meeting, dinner and then a call from a lady at Bristol Black Carers from a contact at Carer's Rights Day last week.  We're going to have a Zoom and see if there are any ways we can combine our voices.

That's about it!  Looking forward to my meditation in 20 minutes.

Mr T is so far loving Blip, and it's proving to be a way for him to say how he's feeling that is normally hard to extract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.